Korean Spicy Cucumber Salad Banchan

Here’s my final post for today. I actually couldn’t find what I wanted on Maangchi so had to go searching somewhere else. I wanted the quick version. Oh, my American microwave mentality. Gotta have everything quick. Well, at least I’m using fresh ingredients!

image

I got this recipe from Jeanette’s Healthy Living.

2 cucumbers (I prefer Persian ones)
2 tsp salt
1 Tbsp or more red pepper flakes
1 tsp rice vinegar
1 tsp toasted sesame seeds
1 Tbsp minced garlic
1 tsp sesame oil
1 Tbsp sugar

And once again the lazy version. Slice cucumbers. Mix with all ingredients. Tastes better if chilled
before serving.

Now you have side dishes to go with your Korean BBQ. 🙂

Leave a Reply

