San Diego Air and Space Museum

image

We happen to be in the San Diego area since my husband had some work here so I was flipping through the hotel binder looking for something my daughter and I could do indoors. Recommended was the Air and Space Museum. Perfect, I thought! It’s indoors and my daughter likes planes and rockets or at least has some interest. And, another bonus, Macy’s has a coupon for half off admission for several museums in the area. How can I not jump on a deal? Well, I’m glad I did because I wouldn’t pay regular price ($18 adult, $7 child) to go again unless you really want to know and see history! And Ripley’s Believe It Or Not was on exhibit there too for just a little more for admission. You always see some interesting things there!

How long did it take to make these?

image

image

image

image

image

Those are all made from match sticks!

image

It’s a car boat and actually floats!!!

image

This is made out of toilet paper! Now that’s a cheap wedding dress! Actually probably more expensive because so difficult to make without tearing it!

And now on to the main part of the museum…

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

