Brownie Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Muffin

image

image

Yes, I’m on a baking and blogging spree. However, I should be experimenting with healthier recipes! First time I’ve made brownies from scratch! I’m not that much of a brownie consumer so usually made it from a box if I  needed to but this time decided to and now I have my go to recipe unless I encounter another.

I think I got this idea from Lovin’ From The Oven like usual but can’t locate it! So you just make the batter pour a little in each, place a peanut butter cup in the middle and pour some more batter on top. Stick ’em in the oven and 20 so minutes later you have your delicious creation.

image

I got my brownie recipe from All Recipes.

Homemade Brownies

  • 1/2 cup oil
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/2 cup all-purpose flour or white whole wheat
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder

I like the three layer effect like that of the Oreo cookies.

image

It reminds me of how a person is made. We are made in three parts. Have you ever realized that? We are made with a body, soul and spirit and these three are three separate parts as seen in 1 Thessalonians 5:23: “your spirit and soul and body.” Our body contacts the things of the physical realm. Our soul, composed of our mind, emotion and will, contacts the things in the psychological realm. This is where we think, love, hate, and choose. Our spirit contacts the things of the spiritual realm.

So if I try to use my physical body, my hands, eyes or ears to contact God I will never contact Him because He is not in that realm. I can contact my husband and daughter but not God. If I try to think about God really hard or use my mind to study Him or use my emotions to conjure up some kind of feeling for God that doesn’t work either. The only way I can contact God is with the spirit He has created me (Zechariah 12:1, Thus declares Jehovah, who stretches forth the heavens and lays the foundations of the earth and forms the spirit of man within him) with and is very close to the Spirit. So God is REAL to me because I have discovered the organ to use to contact Him. I cannot use my ears to see or my nose to eat and in the same way I cannot use my body or mind to touch God. I can touch God by my spirit! Wow!!! Double wow!!!!

Leave a Reply

