Chicken Enchilada Casserole

I never thought I would be one of those people who could just throw a recipe together without actually referring to the recipe. Well, this is one I can make without looking at the recipe! I don’t even remember where I got the recipe from. Plenty of recipes out there for chicken enchiladas but this one has always been a crowd pleaser so I’ve stuck with it the last several years. It’s the quick go to since I don’t have to make the enchilada sauce from scratch but I should try that some time soon…

image

image

3 cups shredded chicken

2 cups shredded cheese

16 oz light sour cream

16 oz lowfat cottage cheese

19 oz enchilada sauce

14 flour tortillas

Taco seasoning

Salt

Pepper

Cook chicken and season to taste with taco seasoning. In bowl mix 1/2 of cheese, sour cream, cottage cheese and season with salt and pepper to taste. Spoon chicken and mixture in tortillas and fold over. Place seam down in a casserole dish lightly coated with oil. Pour enchilada sauce over enchiladas and sprinkle remaining cheese on top. Bake for 30 minutes at 350 degrees.

Leave a Reply

