Homemade Mac and Cheese

image

My mom gave me a bag of elbow macaroni pasta so I decided what better way to use it then to make mac and cheese! That’s a staple in most American homes but not ours. My daughter rarely gets it except when we go out to eat so I decided she’d enjoy it especially one made with ingredients I can pronounce not like those quick ones from the boxes although I have made those a couple of times. What exactly is that dried cheese packet? I don’t want to know. So I tried to find a healthier version and I think it came out pretty well. Fed it to some college students who came over and they even took some home for lunch the next day. So it was at least edible and I liked that it included spinach in the middle. I think next time I can put broccoli or some other veggie too!

My daughter likes mac and cheese so much she wanted it for lunch so I made some more and threw in shelled edamame. Not a bad combo!
image

Leave a Reply

