Crockpot Steel Cut Oats

Anyone like to eat steel cut oats but dislike having to cook it for 30 minutes or just in a rush and don’t have enough time in the morning? I found the perfect solution on the internet! I love the internet! I can’t believe how easy it is to find things nowadays. What did we do without the internet? Well, not only did I find a way to do it in a crockpot overnight so I can just wake up to cooked steel cut oats but I found a way where I can just do it in a smaller container so I don’t have to wash my HUGE pot every time! You don’t even need to put water in the crockpot either! Just place the dish inside the crockpot and that’s it! So pretty much it’s a ratio of 1 cup steel cut oats to 4 cups of water and you cook it on low for 8 hours. I don’t like my oatmeal that thick so I put in 5 cups of water. I also add in flax seed for some extra health benefits. Most recipes add apples, cinnamon and sugar. My daughter doesn’t like the cinnamon sometimes, we mainly eat it plain and I don’t need the sugar so I don’t add them. Here’s my simple oatmeal with flax seed on top. Sorry for the blurred pictures and my dirty crockpot 😦 Quick, easy and healthy!

Leave a Reply

