Chocolate Chip Oreo Cookies

My husband and I have some college students from the Christian Student’s club on campus over every Thursday night for dinner and this weekend they are going on a retreat. So I got a text saying they needed some cookies. Immediately I hopped on to my cousin’s blog (lovintheoven.com) who loves to bake and found a recipe with things I had in my pantry. Since I wasn’t consuming these cookies myself I made them as is without hardly cutting any sugar or making any changes except for the third batch where I ran out of butter and used oil instead. If I were trying to make them healthier I would use in place of oil half oil and half applesauce and cut the sugar by a third. These were the “melt in your mouth chocolate chip cookie made with butter” with the added bonus of Oreo cookie chunks. Yum, yum!

You can find the recipe here.

Leave a Reply

