Enter into your private room

It was another busy morning and I believe every morning from now on will only be as busy or busier. The first thing I wake up to now are questions that I am bombarded with by my almost 3 1/2 year old. She wanted to go to 24 hour fitness so she could play in the Kids Club that I finally gave in to paying for 2 months ago and it is SO WORTH IT! Not only does it help me keep my sanity but it has become my “private room.” Matthew 6:6 says, “But you, when you pray, enter into your private room, and shut your door and pray to your Father who is in secret; and your Father who sees in secret will repay you.” There I can be on the elliptical or treadmill and make it my private room, shutting everything else out and just breathing Him in and musing on His word. Ideally I should get up way earlier than my daughter and have some time with my God before the day gets going but for now this will have to do and it has been a great salvation to me!

Leave a Reply

